NATIONAL SCHOOL OF DISTINCTION IN ARTS EDUCATION STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT PRESENTS

CONSORTIUM Band & Jazz Festival



ARTWORK BY: KRISH RAVI PENDYALA G8 APTAKISIC JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOI

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 18, 2023 AT 6:30PM PERFORMING ARTS CENTER (4000) *This evening's concert is being professionally recorded. Kindly remain seated and quiet throughout each musical selection.*

Please no flash photography during the performance. Video cameras should be at the back of the auditorium.

As music educators, it is our expectation that all performers and audience members will remain for the entire concert, appreciating the efforts of all of our student performers.

> Thank you, Mark Hiebert & Caitlin McGovern Band Directors





Band Directors

Allison Rakickas Aptakisic Junior High School

Robert Yaple Daniel Wright Junior High School

> Brent Burger Fremont Middle School

Daniel Nagle Twin Groves Middle School

Jessica Rosales West Oak Middle School

Chad Craw Woodlawn Middle School

PROGRAM

Jazz Ensemble

selection to be announced

Gold Band

Aptakisic, Fremont, Hawthorne South, West Oak

Gadget.....Randall D. Standridge

Green Band

Daniel Wright, Twin Groves, Woodlawn

Epic Ventures......Tyler S. Grant

Honor Band

Fiesta!.....Phillip Sparke

Jazz Ensemble

Alto Saxophone

Aayush Kashyap Charlotte Post Joseph Wang

<u>Tenor Saxophone</u> Keith Carter

Anna Kudlowitz

Bari Saxophone Leo Fontane

Trumpet

Ojas Dahalkar Adam Hunt !^ Shaurya Khati Yegyun Park Lilie Shlyak

Trombone

Bryanne Garcia Hunter Otgontseren ^ Hagyun Park Evan Tian Arthur Yan

<u>Bass</u> Saiswaroop Vignesh

<u>Piano</u> Sneha Guha Andrew Li

<u>Drums</u>

Deokho Kim ! Ryan Kim

> ILMEA District Participant (!) ILMEA All-State Participant (^)

Adlai E. Stevenson High School Class of 2027



<u>Flute</u>

Sarah Chafai Cianna Chen Baskaran Diya Amber Dong Guste Gemskis Claire Guo Ishani Gupta Advay Kalore Ram Kommana Devshree Kumar Isha Lakshmanan Isha Nayak Sophie Pan Tanveer Sayyad Samantha Shih Ishan Singh Angelica Siocon Hari Yerva

<u>Oboe</u>

Celeste Angarola Dabok Chung Jasmin Co

<u>Clarinet</u>

Yash Bodige Claire Chae Val Clavelli Tomas Didb Alvarez Sofia Ibarra Asmi Jani Elly Jeon Rachel John Ari Kagan Shritha Kethireddy Irene Kim Kaitlin Kim Kayla Lee Poorvi Mulabagal Sindhu Paruchuri

French Horn

Selina Lei Anshu Shesham Chloe Xu

Trombone

Susanna Brown Julian Castro Sai Georega Dhruv Hardbarger Evan Misenko Ava Parker Lucy Sun Preethi Thirumurugan Chidvi Veeramreddy Maddy Petway Sahithi Ranga Shree Ravirala Hana Shamsudeen Jessica Singer Sonakshi Singh Anvi Srivastava Claire Steiner Anuj Subramanian Alice Vassiliev Anna Walsh Julian Wang Angelina Yu Zunair Zaman Lincoln Zhu

Bass Clarinet

Zach Bingayen Ryan Booker Abhiram Chaturvedula Ishaan Dagar

Alto Saxophone

Fric Recerra Michael Biashvili Rachael Bielema Murphy Cai Sam Donapati Ben Fozailoff Saba Gochiashvili Thomas Greve Kavin Kabilan Pranaav Kamaraj Avush Kataria Caleb Kim Francis Kotas David Kupchenko Florence Lee Jeremy Lei Vittorio Iose Manuel Alexander Martínez Eva Moiseeva Euphonium

Pushkar Kulkarni

<u>Tuba</u>

Declan Bethards Avinash Rao

Percussion

Justin Alberth Sam Ben-Yoseph Tommy Chung Ovee Dahalkar Ram Dhurvaas Tejas Ganesh Noah Golden Eli Heltzer Rohan Movva Thad Park Tanish Potluri Yuqi Qian Nikhilan Rathina Kumar Maya Razdan Atharva Singh Sonny Song Sahil Temkar Quinten Wang Tony Zhou Ryan Zou

Tenor Saxophone

Varad Bhave Jake Drucker Shan Tariq

Bari Saxophone

Donghao "Harris" Liu Varun Para

Trumpet

Vincent Chan Ranveer Dabade Mario Flores Elijah Hong Alex Jameson Zayd Kathib Siheon Lee Tyler Mak Rishi Mohan Devanshi Pandva Travis Passman Rishik Ponnamaneni Ram Sorna Godwin Vitalicio Nathan Wassermann Ronit Veruva

Jackson Hess Morales Austin Ji Ioshua lin Arav Kesaria Alan Khesin Seoyoung Lee Ryan Manglavil Isabel Mills Prithvi Mulabagal Dianne Park Suraj Ryali Owen Schnulle Shreecharan Shreekumar Rishabh Sinha Maxiumus Sun Gautam Suresh Kevin Yang

Honor Band

Flutes

Erik Arellano Isabel Edgcomb*! Nitika Goswami Jillian Kadens Sally Kim + Emily Kwon Sophia Puett Trinity Shin ! Estella Yan !

<u>Oboe</u>

Anna Edgcomb**!^ Enoch Jung Vincent Oriatti-Bruns

Bassoon

Max Jin Anna Kudlowitz

Clarinet

Jennifer An ! Jacob Edley + Jaden Kim !^ Amanda Mendoza Shannon Moser Aayushi Wadhawan Ethan Zheng !^ Bass Clarinet Elizabeth Tian !^

<u>Alto Saxophone</u> Aayush Kashyap + Nicole Kim !^ Charlotte Post !

Tenor Saxophone Keith Carter

<u>Bari Saxophone</u> Leonardo Fontane

Trumpet Ojas Dahalkar* Adam Hunt !^ Shaurya Khati Maria Lukz Yegyun Park Lilie Shlyak !^

<u>French Horn</u> Ella Berg-Coxhead Kate Delany Natalie Flemenbaum Casey Kupferschmid Christina Miroi + **Trombone**

Bryanne Garcia Hunter Otgontseren !^ Hagyun Park !^ Evan Tian James Tan Solomon Sayles

Euphonium Austin Golinkin Elizabeth Nelson !^

<u>Tuba</u> Evan Clayson Sam Kasner

<u>String Bass</u> Saiswaroop Vignesh

Percussion

Ryan Arceo Shrenik Balaji Deokho Kim ! Ryan Kim Dylan Lee Eric Mahn Nijaa Nishanth

> Librarians (*) Program Notes Editor (**) Equipment Manager (+) ILMEA District Participant (!) ILMEA All-State Participant (^)

Acknowledgments

Dr. Eric Twadell, Superintendent Troy Gobble, Principal Jon Grice, Director of Fine Arts Ted Goergen, Director of Student Activities Technical Directors: Matt Godlewski, Rich Meltzer Fine Arts Office Support: Lindy Fox, Lisa Mun Photographer: Joel Lerner Security: Patty Pierce Poster Design Club Sponsor: Maria Yung School Operations: Mandy Johnson, Emily Hudgins, Megan Shahinian Communications Team: Jaimie Oh, Cathy Rouleau, Patricia McGraw, John Dizon **Copy Services: Dulce Sanchez** Sodexo Catering: Courteney Didier, Carly Breen & Staff Sodexo Services: Habib Osman & Staff SHS Security Stevenson's Band Parent Association THANK YOU FOR THE SUPPORT FROM OUR CONSORTIUM BAND INSTRUCTORS Ms. Jessica Rosales, District 76 Mr. Brent Burger, District 79 Dan Nagle, District 96 Mr. Chad Craw, District 96 Eileen Wronkiewicz, District 96

Sarah Coughlin, District 102 Allison Rakickas, District 102 Kelsey Buffa, District 103 Brooke Atlas, District 103 Rob Yaple, District 103

To view upcoming Fine Arts Events visit our webpage: Adlai E. Stevenson High School Fine Arts Events Schedule

Private Instructors

Nanci Karlin – Flute Agatha Lee – Flute Jen Speer – Bassoon Julie Koscinski – Oboe Claire Werling – Clarinet, Saxophone Andrew Carpenter – Saxophone, Clarinet Emma Sepmeier– French Horn Josh Jern – Trumpet Colleen Bayoneto – Low Brass Kendra Gohr – Baritone, Tuba Danielle Dileto – Percussion Specialist

Band Parents Organization- Executive Board

Polly Brenner – President Cheryl Joseph-Lukz – Vice President Sandy Heltzer – Secretary

A sincere thank you to all the participants who submitted artwork for our Consortium Concerts Posters and Program Covers Contest:



Krish Ravi Pendyala Grade 8 Aptakisic Junior High School



Lakshan Suresh Grade 8 Aptakisic Junior High School



Krish Ravi Pendyala Grade 8 Aptakisic Junior High School



Avneet Li Kaur Grade 6 Aptakisic Junior High School





Advika Pashupati Grade 5 Half Day School



Ojas Bawa Grade 2 Sprague Elementary School



Vaibhav Tyagi Grade 4 Meridian Middle School



Aidan Pizza Grade 7 West Oak Middle School



Mindy Martinez Grade 8 West Oak Middle School



Samantha Guerrero Grade 8 West Oak Middle School