Summer School

Summer School Schedule
Summer school registration is only available on a walk-in basis.

Session 1: June 4-27

Week 1:   Tues., June 4 - Fri., June 7
Week 2:   Mon., June 10 - Thurs., June 13
Week 3:   Mon., June 17 - Thurs., June 20
Week 4:   Mon., June 24 - Thurs., June 27


Session 2: July 1-25

Week 1:   Mon., July 1 - Wed., July 3
Week 2:   Mon., July 8 - Fri., July 12
Week 3:   Mon., July 15 - Thurs., July 18
Week 4:    Mon., July 22 - Thurs., July 25


Summer School Questions? Call 847-415-4500 or 847-415-4001

Summer School is open only to Stevenson students, including eighth-graders who are registered as incoming freshmen. 

Summer School is an extension of the school’s regular academic program, and is designed to provide students with opportunities to gain academic credit, receive enrichment or remediation, and explore new interests.

Students take one course during a summer school session. Incoming freshmen are strongly encouraged to consider enrolling in summer school, to aid in the adjustment and transition to high school. Approximately 65-70% of incoming freshmen enroll in summer school annually.

The school also offers many summer camps through its PREP (Patriot Recreation Education Program). Camps offered include sports and music.