Find It Fast

Summer School

Summer School 2020
First session: June 2-25
Second session: June 29-July 23
Each session will have eight four-day weeks.

First Session Dates
Week 1: Tues., June 2-Fri., June 5
Week 2: Mon., June 8-Thurs., June 11
Week 3: Mon., June 15-Thurs., June 18
Week 4: Mon., June 22-Thurs., June 25

Second Session Dates
Week 1: Mon, June 29-Thurs., July 2
Week 2: Tues., July 7-Fri., July 10
Week 3: Mon., July 13-Thurs., July 16
Week 4: Mon., July 20-Thurs., July 23

Summer School Questions? Call 847-415-4500 or 847-415-4001


Summer School is open only to Stevenson students, including eighth-graders who are registered as incoming freshmen. 

Summer School is an extension of the school’s regular academic program, and is designed to provide students with opportunities to gain academic credit, receive enrichment or remediation, and explore new interests.

Students take one course during a summer school session. Incoming freshmen are strongly encouraged to consider enrolling in summer school, to aid in the adjustment and transition to high school. Approximately 65-70% of incoming freshmen enroll in summer school annually.

The school also offers many summer camps through its PREP (Patriot Recreation Education Program). Camps offered include sports and music.