Find It Fast

2020-21 Academic Calendar

Dates as of July 23, 2020; subject to change pending State of Illinois pandemic response.
Reflects Remote Learning + schedule for first semester.

PDF of 2020-21 School Calendar

AUGUST 2020

 
Monday-Wed. Aug. 10-12, 2020 Institute Day - No School
Thursday - Fri. Aug. 13-14, 2020 Remote Learning Planning Days - No School
Monday, Aug. 17, 2020 First Day of School - Remote Learning + Begins
SEPTEMBER 2020  
Friday, Sept. 4, 2020 Late Arrival Day
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020 Labor Day - No School
Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 Late Arrival Day
Friday, Sept. 25, 2020 End of Six-Week Grading Period #1
Monday, Sept. 28, 2020 Not in Attendance 
OCTOBER 2020  
Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020 Late Arrival Day
Friday, Oct. 9, 2020 Remote Learning Planning Day - No School
Monday, Oct. 12, 2020 Columbus Day - No School
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020 Let’s Talk About Your Future/No Homework Night
NOVEMBER 2020  
Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020 Election Day - No School
Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020 Late Arrival Day
Friday, Nov. 6, 2020 End of Six-Week Grading Period #2
Thur.-Fri., Nov. 26-27, 2020 Thanksgiving Break - No School
DECEMBER 2020  
Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020 Late Arrival Day
Friday, Dec. 11, 2020 End of Six-Week Grading Period #3
Monday-Wed., Dec. 14-16, 2020 Final Exams
Dec. 17, 2020-Jan. 4, 2021 Winter Break
JANUARY 2021  
Monday, Jan. 4, 2021 Teacher Institute Day - No School
Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021 Classes Resume - Start of Second Semester
Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021 Incoming Freshman Family Night #1
Saturday, Jan. 9, 2021 Benchmark Exams for Incoming Freshmen
Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021 Incoming Freshman Family Night #2
Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021 Late Arrival (Team Planning)
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No School
Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021 Incoming Freshman Course Selection Evening
Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 Practice SAT Exam for Juniors
FEBRUARY 2021  
Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 Presidents Day - No School
Tues.-Fri., Feb. 16-19, 2021 Winterfest Week
Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021 Late Arrival (Staff Development)
Friday, Feb. 19, 2021 End of Six-Week Grading Period #4
Friday, Feb. 26, 2021 Institute Day - No School
MARCH 2021  
Monday, March 1 Casimir Pulaski Day - No School
Mon.-Fri., March 22-26, 2021 Spring Break
APRIL 2021  
Friday, April 2, 2021 Not in Attendance 
Friday, April 9, 2021 End of Six-Week Grading Period #5
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 State-Required SAT Exam for Juniors
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Late Arrival (Staff Development)
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Prom
MAY 2021  
Mon.-Fri., May 3-7, 2021 AP Exams - Week 1
Mon.-Fri., May 10-14, 2021 AP Exams - Week 2
Monday, May 24, 2021 End of Six-Week Grading Period #6
Tues.-Thurs., May 25-27, 2021 Final Exams
Friday, May 28, 2021 Graduation

2021 Summer School Dates To Be Determined