Find It Fast

2020-21 Academic Calendar

Dates as of May 26, 2020; subject to change pending State of Illinois pandemic response

AUGUST 2020

 
Thursday, Aug. 6, 2020 Orientation for Seniors
Friday, Aug. 7, 2020 Orientation for Juniors
Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2020
 
Orientations for Sophomores
and make-up for grades 11-12)
Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2020 Freshman Orientation Day
Thursday, Aug. 13, 2020 First Day of School - All Students
Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2020 Parent Open House Night (Last Names A-L)
Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020 Late Arrival - Classes start at 10:30
SEPTEMBER 2020  
Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020 Parent Open House Night (Last Names M-Z)
Friday, Sept. 4, 2020 Late Arrival - Classes start at 10:30
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020 Labor Day - No School
Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 Late Arrival (Team Planning)
Mon.-Fri., Sept. 21-25, 2020 Homecoming Week
Friday, Sept. 25, 2020 End of Six-Week Grading Period #1
Monday, Sept. 28, 2020
 
Not in Attendance - to be reviewed annually
based on operational impact and absenteeism
OCTOBER 2020  
Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020 Late Arrival (Staff Development)
Monday, Oct. 12, 2020 Columbus Day - No School
Wednesday, Oct, 14, 2020 PSAT Exam for Juniors
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020 Let’s Talk About Your Future/No Homework Night
NOVEMBER 2020  
Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020 Late Arrival (Team Planning)
Friday, Nov. 6, 2020 End of Six-Week Grading Period #2
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020 Veterans Day - No School
Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020 Early Dismissal
Thur.-Fri., Nov. 26-27, 2020 Thanksgiving Break - No School
DECEMBER 2020  
Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020 Late Arrival (Staff Development)
Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 End of Six-Week Grading Period #3
Wed.-Fri., Dec. 16-18, 2020 Semester Exams
Dec. 21, 2020-Jan. 4, 2021 Winter Break
JANUARY 2021  
Monday, Jan. 4, 2021 Teacher Institute Day - No School
Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021 Classes Resume - Start of Second Semester
Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021 Incoming Freshman Family Night #1
Saturday, Jan. 9, 2021 Benchmark Exams for Incoming Freshmen
Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021 Incoming Freshman Family Night #2
Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021 Late Arrival (Team Planning)
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No School
Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021 Incoming Freshman Course Selection Evening
Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 Practice SAT Exam for Juniors
FEBRUARY 2021  
Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 Non-Attendance Day
Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 Presidents Day - No School
Tues.-Fri., Feb. 16-19, 2021 Winterfest Week
Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021 Late Arrival (Staff Development)
Friday, Feb. 19, 2021 End of Six-Week Grading Period #4
Friday, Feb. 26, 2021 Institute Day - No School
MARCH 2021  

Monday, March 1, 2021
 

Casimir Pulaski Day - No School
(Possible Snow Make-Up Day)
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Late Arrival (Team Planning)
Friday, March 19, 2021 Non-Attendance Day
Mon.-Fri., March 22-26, 2021 Spring Break
APRIL 2021  
Friday, April 2, 2021 Not in Attendance - to be reviewed annually
Friday, April 9, 2021 End of Six-Week Grading Period #5
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 State-Required SAT Exam for Juniors
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Late Arrival (Staff Development)
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Prom
MAY 2021  
Mon.-Fri., May 3-7, 2021 AP Exams - Week 1
Mon.-Fri., May 10-14, 2021 AP Exams - Week 2
Monday, May 24, 2021 End of Six-Week Grading Period #6
Tues.-Thurs., May 25-27, 2021 Final Exams
Friday, May 28, 2021 Graduation

2021 Summer School Dates To Be Determined