Skip To The Main Content
Football
football state champs banner


Head Coach Bill McNamara talks with Fox News Chicago (click image to watch)
mcnamara-on-fox-video-pic


State Championship DVDs Available
DVDs of Stevenson’s victory in the IHSA Class 8A state football championship game are available for $24.95 each from the National Federation of High Schools Network. To order a DVD, visit www.nfhsnetwork.com/dvdsAt the top of the page, select Illinois and Football in the state and sport dropdown menus. The Class 8A title game will be the first listing; click “Get the DVD” under the game listing to order.

2014 Varsity Football Playoff Roster (PDF)

2014 Varsity Schedule
DAY DATE OPPONENT H/A TIME LOCATION
Thu. Aug. 21 Green &Gold scrimmage H 7:30 Stadium
Fri. Aug. 29 Kenosha Indian Trail - Night of Champions H 7:30 Stadium
Sat. Sept. 6 Homewood-Flossmoor A 6:30 Homewood-Flossmoor
Fri. Sept. 12 Warren H 7:30 Stadium
Fri. Sept. 19 Lake Forest - Band Sr. Night H 7:30 Stadium
Fri. Sept. 26 Lakes A 7:30 Lakes Community
Thu. Oct. 2 Lake Zurich A 7:00 Lake Zurich
Fri. Oct. 10 Zion-Benton A 7:30 Zion-Benton
Fri. Oct. 17 Mundelein - Homecoming/Sr. Night H 7:30 Stadium
Fri. Oct. 24 Libertyville A 7:30 Libertyville
Fri. Oct. 31 IHSA Playoffs - Lyons Township H 7:00 Stadium
Sat. Nov. 8 IHSA Playoffs (Round 2) - Loyola H 1:05 Stadium
Sat. Nov. 15 IHSA Quarterfinals - New Trier H 1:00 Stadium
Sat. Nov. 22 IHSA Semifinals - Glenbard West A 1:00 Glenbard West
Sat. Nov. 29 IHSA Championship - Homewood-Flossmoor A 7:00 University of Illinois

2014 Sophomore Schedule
DAY DATE OPPONENT H/A TIME LOCATION
Thu. Aug. 21 Green &Gold scrimmage H 6:00 Stadium
Fri. Aug. 29 Kenosha Indian Trail H 5:00 Stadium
Fri. Sept. 5 Homewood-Flossmoor A 5:00 Homewood-Flossmoor
Fri. Sept. 12 Warren H 5:00 Stadium
Fri. Sept. 19 Lake Forest H 5:00 Stadium
Fri. Sept. 26 Lakes A 5:00 Lakes Community
Thu. Oct. 2 Lake Zurich A 4:30 Lake Zurich
Fri. Oct. 10 Zion-Benton A 5:00 Zion-Benton
Fri. Oct. 17 Mundelein H 5:00 Stadium
Fri. Oct. 24 Libertyville A 5:00 Libertyville

2014 Junior Varsity Schedule
DAY DATE OPPONENT H/A TIME LOCATION
Thu. Aug. 21 Green &Gold scrimmage H 6:00 Stadium
Sat. Sept. 27 Lakes A 10:00 Lakes
Sat. Oct. 11 Zion-Benton A 11:00 Zion-Benton
Sat. Oct. 18 Mundelein -cancelled

2014 Freshman A Schedule
DAY DATE OPPONENT H/A TIME LOCATION
Thu. Aug. 21 Green &Gold scrimmage H 6:00 Stadium
Sat. Aug. 30 Kenosha Indian Trail H 9:00 Stadium
Sat. Sept. 6 Homewood-Flossmoor H 9:00 Stadium
Thu. Sept. 11 Warren H 4:30 Stadium
Thu. Sept. 18 Lake Forest H 4:30 Stadium
Sat. Sept. 27 Lakes A 9:00 Lakes Community
Wed. Oct. 1 Lake Zurich A 4:30 Lake Zurich
Sat. Oct. 11 Zion-Benton A 9:00 Zion-Benton
Thu. Oct. 16 Mundelein H 4:30 Stadium
Thu. Oct. 23 Libertyville A 4:30 Libertyville

2014 Freshman B Schedule
DAY DATE OPPONENT H/A TIME LOCATION
Thu. Aug. 21 Green &Gold scrimmage H 6:00 Stadium
Sat. Aug. 30 Round Lake H 11:00 Stadium
Sat. Sept. 6 Homewood-Flossmoor H 9:00 Game Field 4
Thu. Sept. 11 Warren H 4:30 Game Field 4
Thu. Sept. 18 Lake Forest H 4:30 Game Field 4
Sat. Sept. 27 Lakes A 10:30 Lakes Community
Wed. Oct. 1 Lake Zurich A 4:30 Lake Zurich
Sat. Oct. 11 Loyola Academy A 9:30 Loyola Academy
Thu. Oct. 16 Mundelein H 6:00 Stadium
Thu. Oct. 23 Libertyville A 6:30 Libertyville